Challenge: Around the World 2016

To motivate my reading and writing goals for this year- I’m embarking on a few challenges….

Firstly-  I’m joining Around the World 2016 Challenge hosted by All about Books

AroundTheWorld2016

Google Map

Book Challenge Google Maplink

My first book to go into my Google Map – with a Blog Post soon to follow is

Book Scavenger 

by Jennifer Chambliss Berman

Book Scavenger

The mini-challenges

  • Read one book for each continent
  • Read one book for each state in the US 
  • Read one book for each ocean (the character travels across the ocean, no matter how)
  • Read a certain number of books set in capital cities My Goal for 2016 is 30
  • Read a certain number of books set in at least 5 different places (e.g. road trip books) My Goal for 2016 is 3
  • Read a certain number of books that are set in two places from different continents My Goal for 2016 is 5
  • Read a certain number of books within a 100km/1.5 Mile radius of where you live. My Goal for 2016 is 5
  • A to Z challenge: Find a place for each letter in the alphabet
  • Visit a certain number of countries. My Goal for 2016 is 5
  • Read books from authors from a certain number of different countries. My Goal for 2016 is 25.
  • Read a certain number of books set in places you’ve visited yourself. My Goal for 2016 is 25.
Leave a Reply

