Statement of Purpose

 

Seeking peace/clarity and sharing knowledge through writing a blog…is it possible? Too lofty? Too arrogant?  Possibly…probably…perhaps….I don’t know

Anyways,  the grand Purpose of my blog is to hopefully connect with other like minded people and share thoughts about books.  I love to read.  Books have shaped my life. I’m so grateful for the many writers who have contributed to my life and I’m equally grateful to the people in my life who have shared good book recommendations…

I adore libraries and book stores and anything bookish.  I’m a huge collector(read hoarder) of books(and china).imgres-1

 

 

 

 

 


 

Topics I hope to blog about

  • New Releases
  • Thematic Recommendations-  books about special needs, adoption, kindness, etc
  • Connections I have found with my reading and my life in Singapore
  • Reading as therapy
  • Philanthropy/Literacy
  • Events
  • Good things(Products I like)

imgres

Who Would This Blog Benefit?

My hope is that I will be able to connect with other like minded people and grow a community who shares information in a positive and encouraging manner.

A little bit more about me…..

I’m a 42 year old mom, living in Singapore.  I’m American but have lived in the United Kingdom and US Virgin Islands as well as Singapore for most of my adult life.  I am blessed with three living children and cherish being their mom.  I have been able to participate in a wide variety of volunteer projects and am passionate about helping others.  I’m a dedicated follower of Jesus and hope to live my life in a way that is pleasing to Him.

imgres-3

Leave a Reply

